Tuesday, 27 March 2012

Jasmine Rae Releases Listen Here Deluxe!

To celebrate being awarded 2012 CMC Oz Artist of the Year by Australian Country Music fans, Jasmine Rae has today released a special iTunes Exclusive “Deluxe Edition” of the ARIA nominated Listen Here for the special price of $11.99.

“Thanks to everyone who voted for me in the CMC Music Awards. It's a big ask to vote everyday for 2 months, so the support of my music fans means SO much to me,”said Jasmine Rae.

Five time CMC Oz Artist Of The Year winner Adam Brand presented the award to Jasmine Rae.

“I was extremely happy to present the award tonight to such a talented young artist who is working really hard and doing such a great job,”said Brand on his Facebook page following the presentation.

For Jasmine, the presentation from Brand made the award win extra special.

“After Adam Brand won this award for the first five years in a row, CMC Oz Artist of the Year 2012 had only been a dared dream. You rock, Adam Brand! And so do all those country music fans out there who support Aussie singer/songwriters like us every day. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!”

Listen Here features the three #1 singles ‘Hunky Country Boys’, ‘I’ll Try Anything’ with US country star Joe Nichols and ‘I Faked it’.

This new iTunes Exclusive “Deluxe Edition” of Listen Here features the original 13 track album plus two bonus tracks - ‘Hows That Workin’ For Ya’ and ‘Tempted (Some Mistake Again).’Three Music Videos - ‘Hunky Country Boys’, ‘I Faked it’ and a live performance of Patty Griffin’s ‘Top Of The World’ complete the package.

Jasmine Rae will perform shows at Dubbo RSL on March 30 and Rooty Hill RSL in Sydney on March 31 with special guest and 2012 CMC New Oz Artist of the Year Peter McWhirter opening both evenings.

Jasmine Rae – Listen Here (iTunes Deluxe Edition) Available Now


1. Hunky Country Boys 2. I Hate That 3. Fixer Upper 4. I’ll Try Anything (featuring Joe Nichols) 5. Too Much 6. I Faked It 7. When I Say No 8. If Your Love Was A Rock 9. Sure Thing 10. Want Me 11. I Don’t Wanna Talk About It 12. Miss Hyde 13. Let It Be Me 14. How’s That Workin’ For Ya 15. Tempted (Same Mistake Again) 16. Hunky Country Boys (Music Video) 17. I Faked It (Music Video) 18. Top Of The World (Music Video)

Direct Buy Link: http://itunes.apple.com/au/album/listen-here-deluxe-edition/id513774522